1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

View Repuation Comment

Discussion in 'Questions & Assistance' started by Harry Bean, 28 Aug 2013.

  1. Harry Bean

    Harry Bean Thread Starter Mini driving wizard!

    Joined:
    23 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    56
    I have a notification that I have received a reputation comment but I can't view it. When I click on the link it loads my control panel type screen but I can't see any comments. The notification doesn't clear either.
     
  2. Stamp

    Stamp Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    9,685
    Likes Received:
    1,484
    If you click 'settings' you'll see besides the control panel of settings on the left a block with 'reputation' in the centre under 'subscribed threads.
     
  3. Harry Bean

    Harry Bean Thread Starter Mini driving wizard!

    Joined:
    23 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    56
    I can't see that unless I'm just being dumb....


    This is what I see on the settings screen.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Wangsuda

    Wangsuda Nonentity Staff Member

    Joined:
    2 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    3,251
    Likes Received:
    356
    Darmn . . . no nothing. OK, you could (and this is unlikely) have as ad blocker program set way too high. You could also try going to Settings>General Settings and see if you have reputation turned on or off. That might help.
     
  5. Wangsuda

    Wangsuda Nonentity Staff Member

    Joined:
    2 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    3,251
    Likes Received:
    356
    Ah, OK. I looked at your picture again. You are only looking at subscribed threads. You need general settings.
     
  6. Harry Bean

    Harry Bean Thread Starter Mini driving wizard!

    Joined:
    23 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    56
    I've disabled the ad-blocker add-on (note the ad at the top) and reputation seems to be on but still no joy.....

    - - - Updated - - -

    Forgot to say that the first screenshot is what I see when I click on the notification ink.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Stamp

    Stamp Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    9,685
    Likes Received:
    1,484
    I'll have a look into it when I'm at home later this evening.
     
  8. Wangsuda

    Wangsuda Nonentity Staff Member

    Joined:
    2 Dec 2010
    Messages:
    3,251
    Likes Received:
    356
    Click "settings" in the upper right hand corner of the page:

    Screenshot 2013-08-28 at 6.58.46 PM.png

    Screenshot 2013-08-28 at 6.58.46 PM.png
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Apr 2015
  9. Harry Bean

    Harry Bean Thread Starter Mini driving wizard!

    Joined:
    23 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    56
    That just takes me to the first screen I posted. :(
     
  10. Stamp

    Stamp Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    9,685
    Likes Received:
    1,484
    Obviously, as admin/ mod I've more options but this is my screen. Your screen in regards to reputation should be the same. I'll contact Makaveli to solve this problem.

    Reputation.jpg

    Reputation.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 26 Apr 2015
  11. Makaveli

    Makaveli aka 2Pac Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    3,987
    Likes Received:
    232
    All permissions set correctly, so i will look into why this is like this for you
    Any other memmbers have this problem?
     
  12. Mati

    Mati Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    21 Oct 2012
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    54
    I'm fine. On that Settings page I looked under General settings and the box for Reputation is clicked on.
     
  13. Stamp

    Stamp Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    9,685
    Likes Received:
    1,484
    Thanks for your time. :happy1:
     
  14. Makaveli

    Makaveli aka 2Pac Staff Member

    Joined:
    26 Nov 2010
    Messages:
    3,987
    Likes Received:
    232
    Just tested with a test nick using 2 different browsers and zero problems

    I would suggest with your browser clear all cookies and empty the cache
    Close down the browser, re start your computer, re start your browser, back to TT and see if it's still the same.

    Let me know on this Thread...
     
  15. Harry Bean

    Harry Bean Thread Starter Mini driving wizard!

    Joined:
    23 Jul 2012
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    56
    I've tried 3 different browsers, IE10, Firefox and Chrome all have the same problem. I've cleared the caches and rebooted to no avail. I'm writing this from my gf's computer and still can't see the reputation posts.

    I had the problem at school initially and now at home if that info helps.
     

Share This Page