1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Jobs and Third Work Permit Info

Discussion in 'Work permits' started by DigitalGypsy, 16 Feb 2015.

1. DigitalGypsy

DigitalGypsy Thread Starter Well-Known Member

Hi,

Just wondering if anyone can help me with some information:

Firstly, I'm a legit teacher currently working full time in a private school here in Thailand, with a non-education degree and also on my second work permit. So, I'm changing jobs at the end of this semester and will have to apply for a new work permit to coincide with the move. Where exactly do I stand with that and what are they enforcing or overlooking these days (as it seems to be a different issue every few weeks...) ?

I'm aware that there were issues not so long ago about 3rd waivers etc and that they were proposing to bring in mandatory requirements such as a grad diploma or M.Ed to get subsequent waivers. I've just commenced my first semester of an M.Ed at Assumption Uni here in Thailand - if I get documentation from my uni confirming my enrollment is that sufficient for me to get my next permit?

And what of the talk about an official letter sent by one's uni in a sealed envelope - is that one of the new requirements or has that not been enforced yet?

Thanks in advance chaps and lassies :wai3:

DG

2. SausageS

SausageS Member

Hi DG,

When applying for my 3rd waiver, I included the acceptance letter (Thai version) from Assumption. I got the waiver without any issue. However, others in my office also got the 3rd waiver with nothing more than some certificates of attendance from seminars and workshops etc.