1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Applying for waiver....

Discussion in 'Teacher Licensing (TCT)' started by spidey, 6 Nov 2016.

1. spidey

spidey Thread Starter Well-Known Member

I finished the IFUAGO course a few months back. I have the cert, I have a real degree and my school is just now starting the process of applying for what I THINK is a waiver.....though I am not sure they know what the hell they are doing (TIT). I have not yet completed the Thai Culture Course, this is why I am applying for a waiver....or assume I am. My school handed me a piece of paper with a list on it. My missus read it and "you need to give them your teachers licence cert from Karusapa" :duh......This is going to be interesting. I obviously need to explain to them that I need WAIVER!!!....

Also, my wife is a teacher. She has a 'friend' at her school that has apparently organised visa's/workpermits whatever at her school. She has informed my wife that I need to get off my NON 'O" Marriage visa and switch to a NON B!!!!!!!!!!! I thought I could just do the whole process on my NON O?????

Any info would be greatly appreciated. I have been down this road so many times in Thailand...dealing with bearocracy, people that give you wrong info.....people that try to help but end up F**king everything up and you're back to square one.....You know the drill

Cheers!

2. Gor Blimey Guvnur!

Gor Blimey Guvnur! What the duck ! Staff Member

Like you say Spidey, no culture course done yet so not all the ducks in a row thus yep it will be a waiver you are going for.

Hmmm, not on a non 'O', that I am not sure about ...but why would it make a difference if you already have a work permit for your job (I presume you have)?

Sorry can't be of more help, hope other members can.

:very sad:runaround:confused:cursing

spidey likes this.
  3. spidey

No wp.....as yet....:cool

4. Gor Blimey Guvnur!