1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another 5 Year Gold Card Issued thanks to TT

Discussion in 'Teacher Licensing (TCT)' started by portnoy58, 30 Sep 2016.

1. portnoy58

portnoy58 Thread Starter Well-Known Member

In the midst of the farce of leaving my job in Thailand and not getting a job in China I learned today that I have been issued with a 5 year Teacher Licence. I now have a photograph of the licence. No doubt the old school wants to do a bit of bargaining before giving me it ... they like to play with my head. Anyhow this would not have been possible without joining the forum and starting on the TPK exam route; that was scrapped. So I decided to go the Nottingham PGCEi route from which I graduated in March this year. The school applied but never provided any information back and I had learned never to ask. Interestingly the validity is 1st July 2016 to 30 June 2021 so presumably the school has been sitting on it - not sure this might just be my incipient paranoia. So I learned today that it was issued. Is there an uptodate link with the KSP site to check these things. Whatever, thanks to Stamp and the others who are doing more to nurture foreign teacher talent in Thailand than the entire education system. Chokers!

professeur and sirchai like this.
  2. Stamp

Stamp Administrator Staff Member

:bouncing

Congratulations!

:thai wai

Yes, there is. Follow the link below and enter your passport number, check 'teacher license' and click the left orange button. PM me if it doesn't work.

คุรุสภา

3. portnoy58

It's showing nothing when I put in my passport details; showing my last waiver but not the licence. Maybe it hasn't been update yet but I wouldn't know about timings.

4. Stamp

5. Stamp

Sorry, I meant either one. Not both at the same time.

6. DavidUSA

DavidUSA Well-Known Member